“The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the la

The conclusion of argument Is that the Snith Corporation should not permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve.

For support the conclusion, the arguer cites that this sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in that area.

The arguer also points out that even if small percentage of the land will be sold to smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for area.

Although the company promise to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, arguer does not believe in their promise and show that it is harmful for society.

However, this argument suffer from several flaws and poor assumption, is therefore unpersuasive.

First of all, the arguer cites that sanctuary is essential to survival of 300 bird species without giving information about how much area actually use by birds in sanctuary.

Perhaps, it is possible that only half area of sanctuary is use for birds and other area is not used by anyone.

In this case arguer must require to give better information about the sanctuary and birds.

Secondly, arguer badly assume that even if small area of land is sell to company, it is dangerous for the development of area.

Here, it is possible that after the selling of land to company, the development of area increase and number of tourists are also increase.

So it is good for society.

Also, just because of small company it is possible that it do not affect any development of society.

So arguer require to give better evidence of consequences of selling the land to company.

Finally, arguer cannot believe in company's promise. It is possible that after giving promise they do not follow their promise.

The company want to build a small hotel on the land and then is also possible that number of tourists are increase and then it is helpful for sanctuary.

The arguer assume that most of tourists come to sanctuary to see the birds and it is possible that arguer's assumption is right.

But it is also possible that after build the hotel, tourists are more attract towards the sanctuary. In this case arguer take review of tourists and then give any conclusion.

So because of lack of information about tourists' will, this argument is unpersuasive.

In conclusion, the argument is unconvincing as it stands. To strengthen the argument the arguer require to give better information and effect of company on sanctuary.

In order to better evaluate, the arguer give more evidence about the impact if, small land is sell to company.