In a study of the reading habits of Waymarsh citizens conducted by the University of Waymarsh, most respondents said that they preferred literary classics as reading material. However, a second study conducted by the same researchers found that the type of book most frequently checked out of each of the public libraries in Waymarsh was the mystery novel. Therefore, it can be concluded that the respondents in the first study had misrepresented their reading habits.

In this argument the author claims that the respondents i.e. the waymarish citizens misrepresented their reading habits, at first it seems plausible but after a careful analysis it became clear that it contains a number of flaws and the author has to provide the following evidences in order to make the argument more sound.

Firstly, the author claimed that most of the citizens prefered literary classics as reading material, at first it seems plausible but the author doesn't mentioned the exact number of people on which this data is taken. Maybe he has taken this survey on a small group of people only which prefer to read literary classics. So a proper number of data is required. Also, different age group prefer to read differeent type of reading material for instance, Children of the age group 3-10 mostly prefer to read Marvel comics or some Sci-fi novels and old people read literary classics so in order to prove he is right, author has to give the statistical data that on which type of population this survey has taken,

Secondly, the author claimed that the number of mystery novels have checked out the most from the public libraries so they misrpresented their habits in the first place, at first it seems plausible but after the meticulous study it becomes clear that it conatins flaws such as the number of check out novels from the public library doesn't mean they have misrepresented their reading habits, they can purchase the other reading material from the other book stores. Also the author doesn't mentioned the presence of other libraries, there maybe the other libaries too in which the number of checked out novels are different. It is also possible that the other category novel readers read the novels while sitting in libararies only. So just on the basis of checked out novels we can't say that they have misrepresented their reding habits.

Last but not the least the same researchers took the data again, as they firstly made the error there is possibility of making mistake again in collecting the data. So validation, authenticity of data is required, study of other researchers is also needed.

So at the end i would like to conclude that the statement contain number of flaws and in order to prove this statement right author have to answer those flaws, after that we can say that they have misrepresented their rerading habits.