An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The author of the argument concludes that the government of Tagus should promote the new type of millet in order to combat Vitamin A deficiency. The evidences cite to support this argument are : Vitamin A content in this new variety is very high and is designed by an international agency, Subsidies on these new seeds and millet a staple food of the nation so the farmers will adopt easily. However, these premises are unable to justify or strengthen the weak argument. The reasons why this argument is rendered inconclusive are : inadequacy of the data, fallacious assumptions and wrong analogy.

Firstly, the author said that it cis designed by an international agency, but there no mentioning of the other products designed by the company and are successful. Also, in which country they conducted their trials? As, crop is biological commodity so the yield is different in every new area. It requires suitable type of climate, soil, rainfall and other environmental conditions. So, the author hadn't mentioned about these agronomic conditions. Moreover, what if there is a pest in the new area then it will destroy the whole crop and ultimately leading to decrease in yield as well as quality, so the crop will fail. So, the author hadn't mentioned about whether the country conducted trials in Tagus nation or not thatswhy, the argument is inconclusive.

Secondly, the author said that the seeds are costly, what if the seeds are too costly and they didn't justified their costs. Also, the people in impoverished nations will no buy these costly seeds. Moreover, author didn't mentioned about the amount of subsidies government will provide whether these will be sufficient be sufficient to the costs of seeds or not. So, the farmers will not adopt this variety easily unless high subsidies are provided, so the author need to mention about the amount of subsidies.

Finally, the author said that millets are already the staple food of the Targus nation, so what if this new variety is different in taste, texture or color then even the people won't cultivate and accept this new variety, hence this new variety will fail and people won't accept it unless a new variety with same flavor, taste and color with additional Vitamin A content came up.

So, in nutshell I would like to conclude that the argument is full of fallacious assumptions. The author has to give more data regarding the trails conducted by the nations, proper figures of the subsidies that the government will provide, correct data of cost of seeds and the flavor, texture and color of the seeds, unless this data is not provided by the author the argument is inconclusive.