When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings

The issue statement says that the modern development should be given more preference over the preservation of historic buildings. I completely disagree to this view point due to the following reasons : firslty, Historic buildings are the true representative of the nation's antiquity, they are the symbol of country's rich diversity and the perfect model of the architecture and lastly they are the living proof of the country's past Tyrannical leaders and kingships. In addition to it there are other advantages of preserving the historical buildings such as tourism and on the name of developement these buildings shouldn't be exploited.

Firstly, the historic buildings are the representative of the country's antiquity. As we all know tht every nation in the world has different type of historical background and every countrymen want to know about the historical background of the country in which they are living. Even people itinerate from place to place just because they are curious to know about the history of the country and the only source is Historical buildings. For instance, Egypt is famous for their pyramids, Taj mahal in India is famous for it's architectural design, Rajasthan is famous for the magnanimous forts etc. In addition to it the edifice buildings like Statue of liberty, Golden temple India, they are also the source of rich income and tourism for a country. A great rise in GDP can occur due to the high tourism. So, the historical buildings should be preserved.

Secondly, historical buildings are the direct symbols of the country's rich diversity. For instance, some buildings have cravings carved on the walls, from where we can know all about the country's previous rich diversity. Even painting also represent the diversity a country had. These buildings can also act as as model of the architectural design for modern day architectures. For example, Taj mahal was made by Mughals many years ago and it's walls were structured and inter-locked in such a way that it can even survive highest amount of danger and natural calamity. So, engineers and architectures can learn from them and can ersatz the design. So, the historical buildings should be preserved.For instance, there are still kilometers of tunnels in some forts going from one country another even when there was no technology at that time which is quite scintillating.

Lastly, these buildings are living proof of their country old kings, their way of living etc. and in this way history can be learnt easily by the kids. it is very important that every man should know about their history only then he/she can be a responsible citizen. How they conquer the other nations are all represented by the buildings.

Hence, the reasons and examples mentioned proved that on the name of developement these Historical buildings should not be damaged. Infact these should be preserved and can be made into tourist spots to lure the tourists and to gain income