When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings

Everyday the things getting better over another. This changes became part of our life; As any person found something better than older thing , they eventually try to replace the old thing with the new one. Similarly the construction of buildings becoming betterment over another. As they reconstruct the old buildings to the new one, it will hold many advantages than previous one. I personally agree with the statement for a couple of reasons.

First of all, replacing the old building with modern construction can provide more spacious. The new construction have variety of ideas to make more the buildings more comfort to the people who holds the property. For example, If a land consist of a single house with large land area can be renovate into modern apartment. This apartment construction offers many compact houses. In this decade, the increase in population results the people for requirement of individual houses. By that need for people, the owner of land can make some money by satisfying people need. The above stated example clearly shows 'How the new construction is benefit to the people . It shows the achievement of floor space by modern construction.

Secondly, The older buildings became dangerous as days passing by. As days increasing the level of danger increase proportionally. For instance, consider the building with older construction. The building gets weaker as it became older. This may result in destruction when some minor natural disaster occurs. moreover the tall buildings not only affects the people in it but also the buildings near to it. So we can not risk our life in the saving of older construction. This example states why the new construction is better than the old one.

In conclusion, Many older buildings and monuments need to be protected. However, The replacement of old one with new one is the better and safer. It is because of the above stated reasons.