government should not fund any scientific researches whose consequences are unclear
In this revolutionary era many introduction and development of technologies considered
as myth are made possible today. These were made possible mainly by scientific researches.
As the statement compliance, government must stop the fundings for the scientific researches
that does not provide unclear consequences. I personally consider this way due to
couple of reasons.
First of all, this type of fundings may lead to loss for government. The reasearch that
need large investment may or may not be produce successful result. For instance, if we
consider the production of jet engines; Instead of creating new model of engines, we
can develope the older one by increasing its efficiency. This take lesser money when
compared to producing the new model. Also we can not give assurance that new model lead
to success. Thus I consider that vacillating result will cause loss to the government.
Secondly, As the result is unclear it will cause some accidents in the end. This accidents
may cause harmful effect up to some major extent. For example, the researches based on nuclear
power. While exploring nuclear energy, it will cause many radioactive effect in the
people who subjecting. Even with the safety measures many employes of nuclear
power station gets affected. So we can say that eventually the unclear result will
cause destructive effect.
In conclusion, Many investment in researches result in successful outcome. However,
majority of researches lead in failure due to unclear results. because of the reasons
stated above I feel that funding in unclear result is a bad idea. We can overcome this
by making some good ideas and predicting accurate result.