When old buildings stand on ground that modern planners feel could be better used for modern purposes, modern development should be given precedence over the preservation of historic buildings.

As the historical buildings are the repersentative of the richness of country's heritage, they are of very prestige value with which the emotions and feelings of the people are connected. According to the issue instead of maintaining these buildings one should go for the modernization by using that place for other purpose. At the first in my perception, it will not be good to do this but under certain cases it might become necessary.

Firstly, i do not agree with the statement that we should not go for modernization by destructing these historical monuments as feelings and emotions of many people are connected with a particular place. For example in India one of the most famous and beautiful monument which is characterised for its beauty and design in all over the world. This place is taken as the symbol of love. Moreover, many historical monuments like temples, palaces etc. which are main center of tourists visit are very important as this leads to rise in country's national economy.

Secondly, there is the other point of view which says we should go for modernization by using such places instead of spending on their presevrance. As our country is very rich in heritage, there are number of religious places and palaces which are kept shut and even no one visit there. And thus these are just increasing cost nothing else and better utilization of that place can be done by making it available for some useful purpose. Moreover, India is a over populated country these historical buildings provide space where some factories or industries can be established.

Last but not least, any action taken about these historical buildings must be taken by keeping in citizen's opinion and the value of that building. As everything is need to be rejuvinated, it may be possible by spending a amount and making it suitable place for tourism can also be a available alternative by which both people and government will be satisfied.

To sum up i conclude that modernization of the historical buildings should be done in such a way that both the heritage of the country and economy of the country should be maintained. By this way the importance of historical place will increase many field.