SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville prove that Corporateville is a superior place to live then Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp’s current headquarters. Moreover, Middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

While the SuperCorp company might made a good decision in moving its headquarter from Middlesburg to Corporateville, this author's argument fails to put some significant assumptions into consideration. It is obvious that crowded cities and places may serve better situation for corporations due to huge number of demand than less populated areas, but this argument is rife with holes and assumptions, and thus, not cogent enough to decide whether corporation decision was the best or not.

The author mentions that increase in numbers of homeowners in Corporateville makes it a superior place to live, but he or she fails to establish a logical relation between large population and superiority of the place for working. Whereas, It may hold true that population is regarded as one of important indication of civilization and development, and in aggregate a better place to live, it does not necessarily make it a superior place for working. For instance, a place with huge amount of population may have larger natural parks or provide more facilities and services, but it does not mean it can be considered as a superior place to work, since competition between companies in such places are usually significantly arduous task.

Citing survey of employees, the author reports emplyees’s interests for non-urban place like Corporateville to live. It is not clear, however, the scope and validity of that survey. For example, the survey shows that workers prefer to live in non-urban places, but there is not any clue that if employees tend to work in non-urban areas like Corporateville. Furthermore, survey might have contained limited questions about employees’s priorities for working. For example, we don’t know working in urban or non-urban place is among their major priority or minor ones. Likewise, it is not obvious whether the sample has been representative of whole employees or staffs of corporation or just some workers in manager department or other sections. Unless the survey is fully representative, valid, and reliable, it cannot be used to effectively back the author's argument.

Moreover, the author mentions that lower taxes in Corporateville makes it safe place to work, however, he or she does not present how lower taxes can influence working situation to a better and safer place. For example, lower taxes in Corporateville may make corporation company to lower its sell price, consequently the overall revenue of company will be as much as or even less than when it was in Middlesburg. Similarly, there is not any survey or valid information upon other places with even lower taxes than Corporateville. Although, cheaper place with lower taxes may have positive effects on creating good working situation, this factor alone does not certainly make a perfect atmosphere for a corporation.

Populated place with lower taxes can lead to building perfect place for corporation to work, reap a great profit, and increase their income. For these reasons, company might make a good decision to move to Corporateville. However, based on mentioned questions and assumptions challenging the argument, the author cannot claim it was truly the best selection.