SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville prove that Corporateville is a superior place to live then Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp’s current headquarters. Moreover, Middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The author states that the decision made by Supercrop of moving its headquarters from Middleburg to Corporatevllie is the best one. The author goes on to present some reasons based on which he made this conclusion. But the author fails to present some key factors that are used for evaluating his assertions. The author doesn’t provide any evidence for his reasoning, and instead, he goes on to make some assumptions for his conclusion. So, this argument by the author lacks the basic factors, needed for the strengthening of the author’s conclusion.

Firstly, the author states that as there is a surge in the number of homeowners in Corporatevlie it’s a better place to live. This reasoning is flawed because the author didn't present any data cited for proving his reasoning. To illustrate this, if there is an increase in the number of people moving to a place, doesn't necessarily mean that it is a better place to live than other cities, as people might coming from a city which doesn’t provide facilities for a good living. The author assumes that the increase in the homeowners makes it a better place to live than Corporatevllie. This assertion could have been strengthened by mentioning the reasons for the surge in the homeowners and the comparison between the two cities.

Secondly, the author assumes that, a surge in number of homeowners in Corporateville makes it a superior place to live than Middlesburg. The author’s assumption is flawed, because surge in a city doesn’t necessarily mean that it has the highest surge among all the cities. For example, If there is an article, stating that there is a surge in petrol rate in a city A, doesn’t explicitly state that city A has the highest petrol surge among all other cities. If the author would have mentioned that, the surge in homeowners in Corporatvellie is higher than Supercorp, would have strengthened his assertion that, Corporateville is a superior place to live.

Finally, the author fails to provide the basic elements for strengthening his reasoning, as people use these elements for evaluating an argument. The author fails to answer, why does an increase in surge makes Corporatevllie a better place to live than Supercrop? Is the surge in homeowners in Supercorp lesser than Corporatevllies? The author might have given some examples that strengthen his assertions like data establishing a correlation between surge in homeowners and the quality of living or comparison of surges between the two cities.

Overall, the argument is flawed with no proper evidence for the reasoning. It lacks the basic understanding of the reasoning, by making unnecessary assumptions about the decision made by the Corporetevilla.