For a Television station in order to attract more viewers for the program to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, it decides to restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level.

The author claims here that the telivision station should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid loosing any furter advertising contaracts. Stated in this way, the argument reveals several instances of poor reasoning and ill-defined terminology. To justifuy this argument the author reasons that loosing of advertising contracts. However a close look of this evidence reveals that it provides little credible support for author's conclusion. Hence the argument can be cosidered incomplete.

First of all, the argument readily assumes that cancelation of advertising contracts by the local bussinesses is due to loosing of viewers. This is merely an assumption made without much solid ground. For example the cancelation of contracts may be due to the high prices when compared to that of other telivison stations. Hence the argument would have been much more covincing if it explicitly stated that they canceled contract to due to loss of viewers

The author readily claims that loss in viewers is due to the allocating of little time to the weather and local news. This again is a week and unsupported claim as it does not explain any clear relation between them. If the argument had provided the evidence that many people are interested in local or weather news then it would have been lot more convincing. The loss of viewers may be due to the inaccurate weather and local news that have been publishing.

In conclusion the author's argument is unperasive as it stands. To bolster it further the author must provide clear evidence. Finally to better evaluate the argument, it would be necessary to know more information about why the advertising contacters canceled their contract.