A tv station's business manager proposes to increase time of local news and weather news in late night news for some reasons.

The time devoted to national news in the late-night new programs should be diminished while the time devoted to weather and local news should be increased and the reasons in the following paragraphs will back up my claim.

People who stay up at night to watch the late-night news program do not want to be disappointed by the late-night program giving the national news more viewing time than the weather and local news. Instead, it should be done in proportion i.e. equal time for both national news and weather and local news. This discouragement can have an adverse effect in the revenue the television station pulls through advertising contracts being pulled back. In order for the television station to continually be up and running, it needs these advertising contracts and adjusting the viewing time by restoring the time used for weather and local news to its original level.

Secondly, preference should not be shown to national news by giving it more viewing time at the expense of weather and local news. People want to know about the weather and how it might affect their movements the coming day, week or even months and also about what is happening around them locally in order to be aware of the latest happenings in thier immediate enviroments as much as they want to know about what is going on in the nation as a whole. For this to happen, the time allocated to weather and local news should be as proportional as possible to the time allocated to the national news.

In conclusion, during the late-night news program, proportionality should be showed when allocating time for the national news and the weather and local news in order for the television station not to lose their late-night viewers completely.