two years ago, radio station WCQP in rockville decided to increase the number of call in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, it's share of the radio audience in the rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call in programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested iun such programs, the station manager of KICK in medway recommends that KICK include more call in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in listening area.

Firstly, it can be state from the statement that the numbers of listeners have been increased. but it is not stated that by how much amount it has been increased. the decision tp increase the listeners was taken two years ago by WCQP radio station in rockville. WCQP radio station decided to increase the call in advice programmers in attempt to gain larger audience.

As the radio talks are broadcasted everywhere so that the talks you do on radio can be heard by everyone. This leads to dissolution of privacy of one's personal life. Also the radio jockeys make false announcement that, they can help you if you are in some problems. By coming under influence, a person shares his personal life talks over the radio which can dangerous as it can easily misuse. Also by taking one's opinion in personal life can leads to more problems. As the person you are consulting is not aware about your situation. By listening to a incomplete story he gives opinion about your problem.

The second flaw is that, the number of listener are to be increase by what amount. Also the survey that shows that radio listeners are quite interested in call in programs might be wrong. It might be possible, that the people they have asked only they like the call in program. while other feel irritation in listening to music. This can also causes to reduce in radio listener. If the radio channel doesn't play music then the listener might not love to listen the music channel.

Thirdly, the radio jockey which are giving solution to the call in customers can harm someone by their given advice. if some person reacts according the advice given by the radio jockey and it creates more complicated issues then before. Then the listener can get in more problem. If someone takes any illegal activities, then the radio jockey might be responsible for giving the advice.

By seeing the rise in listener of WCQP radio channel, the manager of KICK in medway recommended to include more call in program. But, by this move kick can spoil its reputation in front of listener. Instead of copying the ideas of other radio channel one should develop his own idea.

To put it in a nutshell, it can be concluded that the statement weak as it has many flaws. As the data was two years ago, by the current time the numbers of listeners might get reduced. so this statement can't be followed by the other companies.