Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

As per given argument, 2 years ago call-in-advice programs increased number of listeners for WCQP radio, so it is recommended to increase number of advice programs in KICK radio in medway. This argument is based on many unstated assumptions, which if false can raise many questions on conclusion.

First assumption is both cities Rockville and Medway audience is similar interests. But two cities can be different. One might be rural area and other urban, or their might other significent differences in both cities, and thus radio audience choices can be different. May be Rockville people like to listen more advice programs, but medway people might like to listen music most of the time. If this is case then, KICK won't gain more listeners, by switching to advice programs. Therefore, before switching to advice programs, what majority of medway audience like to listen, this question need to be answered.

Next assumption is situation doesn't change from last two years. As WCQP radio increased call-in-advice programs two years back and the number of listeners increased, it doesn't mean now situation is the same and same change will now work for KICK. There is a possibility that two years back some special event such as elections were going on and more call-in-advice programs were needed. If this was the case, now KICK won't gain audience in the absence of any special event. Thus, author need to answer questions, whether situations two years back for WCQP are the same situations for KICK now.

Another question is how WCQP is doing right now, as change was two years back, are they experiencing same increase in audience now also.

Thus, before reaching on to conclusion, author need to answer question such as, how both cities audiences' interests are same, and are the situations two years ago and now are same.