Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent s

The station manager of KICK recently suggests that more call-in advice program can gain more attention of listeners according to follow WCQP radio station's strategy. Based on WCQP's result and nationwide survey report they recommends this program. Therefore at first glance, author claim seems logical though a careful scrutiny can reveal its logical flaws and ill-terminology.

At first, KICK manager concludes his result based on WCQP radio station which published two year ago. This long time may effect on public demand and WCQP managers may change their program based on present scenario. It should be more fruitfull decission if KICK author compare them with WCQP's present scenario. It may happen that by reducing Call-in advice program they might increase other recent demanded program like talk-show with celebrity, music program, weather news or others. Based on present demad, managers should modify their progam according to demand.

Secondly, WCQP and KICK, thses two radio stations are situated two different places. Geographic situation might influence on taste nature. Only following other strategy never come up with a good output. Culture, weather, nature, ethics and customs always vary from place to place. Perhaps in Rockville people prefer call-in advice program for medical suggestion which very helpful for them. Doctor's visit may high in this area, that's why they get any kind of advice cheaply in this way. Perhaps it is not necessary for Medway people. They have ability to pay doctor's fee. For this particular reason, People in Rockville may be like this program very much. Call-in advice program may be held in various issues. Some are like beauty tips program, some are cooking related, health advice, aethletic purpose, celebrity live talk shows and many others. For particular which call-in advice progrm gets popularity in this Rockville region and for what reasons hide back inside must reveal first to imitate them.

To capture listeners attention, WCQP radio station's might follow some other steps which somehow neglected by KICK manager. May be not only call-in advice program but also other facilities may help WCQP gathering more customers like good radio frequency and signals, cheap subscriptions cost, sequential and benefical program considering all ages people etc. KICK manager must evaluate all angles before terminating that only call-in advice program helps WCQP radio station.

Lastly, author implies here nationwide survey indicate that listeners are quite interest in such programs but author actually make decission for a particular region. Whole country's result seems mis-match sometimes any particular areas. Similarly survey date, sample size and survey reasons are not clear here. Probably, this survey hold on extrapolating for television shows not for radio station. Also, this survey might be conducted five years ago because this type of vast survey never held in every year. Nation's wide survey may held in prticular time interval. So, it is very tricky to trace survey result might useful for now or not. Another way, nation's wide result may compare with another nation's report not perfect for a small region. It should be consider by KICK manager when take decission.

Last of all, many controversial opinions may arise with author opinion. To make it clear and bolster author's side, all aforementioned information must be given first otherwise it seems void to accept this decission.