To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate.

The author has come up with a decision to build dormitory on the basis of some assumption. Including those reasons, one is to full-fill future need and second is the growing rent of off-campus apartment. Though this argument seems plausible enough to concede with the author, a careful scrutiny reveals it logical flaws.

First of all, depending on current trends, author concluded those enrollments will double next 50 years which will make the need of extra dormitory space. To full-fill the future need, author wanted to make steps now. 50 years is a long time to change many things. If author's decision adapt at present, then excess dormitory will turn into useless. It is good to thing about future need but not to happen instant by wasting money. Budget deals as an important factor to apply that plan. It should be thought that if is there any lacking of students' facilities that they should provide at present time. If the answer is yes, then it must be focused importantly. Priority list is important for any development plan in any College. So, by evaluating priority list, if College's committees think that this is perfect time for implanting this dormitory project, then it may be proceed.

Secondly, author gave reason to bolster this opinion that off-campus apartment rent is increasing day by day which is not affordable to prospective student. Thus, it results dropping enrollment in next years. On the other hand, new dormitory will attract more students. There is little possibility to happen like students live far away from college and use to travelling to reach college every day. Maybe communication system is very good and roads are linked up with sub-urban area. It may reduce their living cost than having an apartment near campus. Therefore, college's dormitory will never affect enrolling student. This perspective view should be evaluated carefully by the College committee.

Lastly, students' opinion about their college facilities should be undertaken in their evaluation. Providing some facilities like increasing scholarship opportunity to poor student, good faculty, variation of subject choices, college's facilities for students like indoor or outdoor game, college's own transport facility (if not available) may capture more students.

In conclusion the author argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster it further, the author must provide more concrete evidence, perhaps by way of reliable detail investigation about this purpose. Finally, to better evaluate this argument, it would be necessary to know the present students' need and should follow in that way.