"To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving h

The author of WWAC radio station suggests that to contain their fame as previous, changing its current music format because most of the listeners are retired person who do not like rock music. As another local radio station that increased its popularity in this area might be followed their strategy by WWAC radio to reverse declination. However, it seems plausible to bolster author side, careful scrutiny must reveal its logical flaws and ill-terminology.

First of all, population growth in this area mainly happens for retirement person who shifted here belonging the rest of their life. To avoid declinig listeners, radio owners will change their rock music programs to their tastes. In that case, only music format changes may not recap their listerners. At first , it must be ensure that what they actually like as a radio programme. Perhaps they do not like radio to pass their leisure time, it is more comfortable gardening to them instead of listening radio. Waching TV should effect radio programmes.

Secondly, following another local radio's strategy which is increased its popularity in that area by changing their programm with a news and talk shows, WWAC can recover their loss they think. But it is not clear that by eliminating which programms, they have added these? Probably it is not music program, may be its reality shows. Any other business strategy like marketing their subscribers may help for their popularity or the good connection, strong signals helps them to achieve good reputations. Author should ensure that not only their program but also their frequency is also good to provide a strong connection. No other trouble is there to capture their listeners.

Lastly, local sales of music never indicate that listeners are not interested in music. Perhaps in that shops collections are not good or lack of varities music what customers actually wants. Customers may go another shops which is popular in that area since long time. So, habitually cutomers go their and collect their favorite one. Only seeing just one shop's condition never extrapolate the whole scenario as well public interesrt.

To bolster author side, it must be cleared all issues which discussed above. Only coping other strategy may be create a false expression to cutomers. Searching actual valid reason for declination and recover them first makes more customers and selective program, good signal, marketing policy, subscriptions costs all issues are erelated here to gain profit.