Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Concern about preserving cultural tradition may indicate progressive nation. But, every nation is individuals, have their own focus which varies from one to another. It is going too far to say that all government wants to support only their major cities by financially in order to preserve cultural traditions.

First of all cultural traditions mainly form in county-side area. Rural people heart and soul try to preserve their custom and belief. Most of the village people in the world lead life following the tradition. Oppositely, town people always try to update their lifestyle with the help of technology. Their mind is competitive to progress in international competition. They have no headache with pastoral tradition or not willing to obey these rules. These customs seem to them vague and absurd most of the time. For instance, town children grow up with mobile phone, video game, hangout with friends. On the other hand, village children grow up with extended family where rituals are maintained by generation to generation.

Secondly, urban areas have already existed many urban facilities which is absent in rural areas like education opportunity, municipal facilities, job opportunity, business facilities etc. Most of the time rural areas people are deprived from all types of facilities. Under-developed and sometimes developing countries scenario like that many children are not going to school lack of financial ability of their parents. Alternatively, village schools are situated at a long distance as well the condition of village road are so poor. As a result, children do not want to go there. In context of developing country like Bangladesh, this is a common phenomenon in rural area. Lack of food, proper nutrition, medical treatment and others basic need, rural people always struggle their survival power. Ignoring this kind of important issues which is directly linked up with national development, focus on preservation of cultural heritage seems ridiculous.

Lastly, if it is okay for all above-discussed issue then this country may be well-developed. It is more logical to them focusing on their historical preservation, their traditions and so on. Historical monument and place contain artistic significance as well cultural behavior (language, food habit, communication nature, hospitability etc.) marks one country as popular to visitor. Like Indian subcontinent popularized with their varieties of spicy food and religious belief. Every year, many tourists all over the world visit here and articulates the economy with foreign currency this tourists sector.

At last, need-based assessment should be helpful for a government to take decision their priority for actions. Different countries have different need and priority which is not same for all. Ensuring first the basic need of public and then government could focus others issue. Money should be invested that type of sector that's why most of people take advantages from them. Government should take care of all issues of his/her country, not only focus any particular subject.