In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Technological advancement is developed overnight and spread it very quickly nowadays. As a part of this new era, cars are represented by the sign of people mobility. By the help of transport, distances are shorter than the past and we can move easily. Cars are an important part and parcel of this transport. The number of cars are increasing day by day and it needs actually depend on many factors. Thus it is difficult to anticipate the future situation of cars.

First and foremost, population growth is not same for every country. Some are overpopulated and vice-versa. More population must demand more cars where less population demand is less. Need-based supply is always fruitfull, otherwise, there will be a huge chance to waste money and resources. After twenty years, population growth can only interpret the supply of cars on the road.

Secondly, developing country is now facing traffic congestion problem because of increasing the usage of personal cars. So, overcoming these problems, scholars and government want to reduce the number of cars in the road in due to increasing road capacity. As a result, they are now thinking about bus with luxurious facilties which can serves more people at a time also it can reduce the usage of private cars. If this type of projects are implemented then there is a huge chance to reduce private card on road in future.

Last of all, technology are advanced more quickly, therefore, there will be a chance innovation of the new type of transport which can adopt largly in future. Adopting new one, people will forget the past. Thus, cars can be obsolete in future with this way. On the other hand, air way transport is getting more popularity at present which can increase in future. Changing the transport route is also causing of decreasing the demand of public cars which is totally unpredictable.

In conclusion, it is not easy to predict the future situation of cars. Country to country can vary the demand of cars. Most importantly, it depends on many factors like population growth, new innovation of public transport, changing habit of mobility with the new route, cost of cars, public demands all are including to predict cars destination in future. A proper analysis should extrpolate the actual result of cars in future.