"Recently, butter has been replaced by margarine in Happy Pancake House restaurants throughout the southwestern United States. This change, however, has had little impact on our customers. In fact, only about 2 percent of customers have complained, indica

Author claim that there has not been any effect to customer using margarine instead to butter. Based on some observation, author concluded this result. However, it seems plausible to bolster author's side, a carefulscrutiny can reavel it's logal flaws and weakness.

First of all, author depends on only 2 percent complaint from customers about this change and understood that other 98 percent customer though have no complaint that means they are satisfied. Perhaps, some customers don not wish to compaliant or some regular customers switch to others resaurants silently. So it is not proper basement to realize that 98% customers are satisfied about this changes.

Secondly, It is noted that some number of customers just want to butter if they serve margarine. Manager denied this kind of asking from customers as a problems. It may be a regular phenomean as like previous history. Probably, some regular customers do not want to make a complaint about this changes that's why they just ask to replace this food nothing else. But they feel disappointed to make this changes.

Lastly, author claimed that some customers never make discrepency between butter and margarine. It seems like an unfair thought and dishonest thought. If customers really do not distinguish between two things, manager must make sure that customer will take this food about knowing the actual ingredients of any kind of foods. By hidiing or taking advantages customers weakness or less knowledge about this kind of food never a good business policy. Restaurants owner must have to be honest about his business to grasp fame and popularity.

Last of all, author must provide more evidence to corroborate this opinion. Somthing like customers satifaction survey will extrapolate the acual scenario about this changes and customer demand. Only based on owner preference, it is not well-wishes to make change for prospering a business. Business like this type of resaurant business which mainly sustain upon public demand directly, so it must be taken under consideration that how cutomers fully satisfied from theri services. To make any changes, firstly make sure about the cusotmer demand is more important to other factors.