A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising

The author recommended that business improvement depends on the sleeping time of workers. As a piece of evidence, author provides a recent study where it would be seen that less sleeping time helps to make a higher profit and faster growth. As a result, it seems plausible full of evidence, but careful scrutiny reveals its fault and ill-terminology.

First of all, the sample size is too small to make a decision. Only 300 male and female workers never represent the whole scenario of this sector. Perhaps, this association's worker might have take rest at daytime because for overtime duty at night so it is perfect to sleep only 6 hours at night. The author in this article highlight only one side but it still makes confusion whether there is any back-up for workers or not. It should be clarified properly to bolster this point.

Secondly, company progress not only depends on workers sleep time but also many other factors. Less sleep may save time as workers can do their job over-night and helpful to the company for more production. However, some other skill must be adopted by worker like working skill, knowledge about a specific task, experience, etc. regarding for progress. Author must be considered all of these issues under supervision to make a conclusion. Based on this specific manner shows a biased result which should not to follow.

Lastly, varieties of business exist in our society. Similar approach could be followed by a similar kind of business. Suppose, one person wants to begin a restaurant business, owner can follow another food-related business strategy to progress smoothly. But if this owner want to follow construction-site business strategy, this makes no scene. So, what type of business should follow author's mentioned method above, it should be clarified. Unfortunately, author makes a conclusion in this way that all business can prosper if they recruit those workers who sleep less than 6 hours per night. It sounds vague and illogical.

Finally, the author should make clear all this above issues to bolster his side. Further inquiry must be needed to terminate a logical conclusion. Only depend on one issue never clarify the main things as manipulate to reach the hidden factors.