In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

While anyone want to contribute to something, that does not mean that he/she must have previous achievement in this fields. Though previous knowledge obviously are helpful to someone, it is not easy to ensure for every work running this way. So, it is too far to say that only previous achievement brings someone success in that field.

First of all who are freshers in that field, what are approaches taken for them? If our mind set-up in this way that we never allow fresher any job beacuse of that beliefs, freshers might fall into depression for this deprivation. As there is a huge chance, they never involve any jobs anywhere. Then how come the expert in that fields infuture if anyone do not get chance? Every scolars in different fields never sustain for whole life. It is natural process that older might create place for newer one. For example, a fresh graduate who never get a chance to show his adroit then how it is possible to judge his skill only showing his previous caliber. Is it possible for him to show this knid of achievement in starting point? It is totally vague idea to think that way.

On the other hand, if someone wants to recruit a professional person for a specific works which is too much sensitive in that case every one search for a person who have already such kind of achievement. This reputation must be ensured to rely on this person undoubtedly. Pervious knowledge obviously helps him to get success for newer one. But it should not be biased for experts to generate future experts. Always welcome fresher for their new ability, new innovations.

Moreover, not only past achievements but also many other factors are related to make a sucessful outcome. For instance, goverment wants to construct a bridge on a river that's why recruits an expert civil engineer for this work. But there is shortage of fund, time limit and workers. Thus it is impossible to make a strengful bridge with such kinds of barriers. Only his previous knowledge never helpful for a significance contribution in this circumstance. Government must ensure to provide all kinds of related needs to build a bridge which is long lastings and public can get benefits from this conructions. If by using cheap instruments, bridge might be watchable but never affordable to bear huge load. As a resut an accident might occurs which not only loss of all efforts while working but also loss of people which never expected.

Lastly, only previous achievements are not always determine someone skills. Perhaps a job candidate have good marks in his certificate and published many research on that subject in reputaed journal but no field experience then it is quite difficult to judge him. Real field works might have a discrepency wih its pare-based knowledge. For example one students know how to prepare a good questionnaire for road survey but he never do it in the fileds then it quite difficult for him to face such kind of interacting job. It may take time to familiar with this job and after some years he/she might be an expert in his duty.

In conclusion, it is clear that only previous knowledge never helps all issues. Some bindings might be overcome for contributiong any works. Every works are differnet from each others so it should be treate in his own way.