We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening th

The Board of Directors of Nonarch Books recommended that Monarch books open a cafe in its store to attract more customers and better compete with Regal Books, which recently opened its own cafe.

Author cites that Monarch has larger customer base because of its wide selection of books on all subjects.

Author also points out that the space which is require for cafe is made by discontinuing the children's book section, which will probably become less popular.

For support that, author show that the most recent national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of the population under age ten.

However, this argument suffer from several critical flaws and also relies on poor assumption and is therefore unpersuasive.

First of all, author assume that if Monarch open cafe in its store, the number of customers are increased without giving any evidence.

It is true that Monarch has a larger customer, but because of its wide collection of books of all subjects.

In this case, author do not give any information about the customers, whether they like coffee or not.

For this author, first, take review of all customers and give the information about them, then his assumption become right.

It is possible that more number of student do not like coffee, so after open the cafe the customers are not increase and author's assumption become false.

So, author must require to give proper information of review and then recommended to open the cafe.

Secondly, the author suggest that the space could be made for cafe by discounting the children's book section.

In this case, the author assume that the population of children under age ten will reduced with using most recent national census.

Author do not give any evidence that prove his poor assumption.

Moreover, author do not mention how many customers are under age ten and how many customers are above age ten in recent.

If the customers, whose ages are under ten, are more than other customers, whose ages are over ten, then it is not appropriate to discontinue the children's book section.

Because of this, number of customers are decrease instead of increase.

So, in this case author require to give statistical information about the customers and their information.

Another problem of this argument is that author claim that after opening cafe, cafe allow Monarch to better compete with Regal Books.

However, without giving any information about Regal Books store author do not assume that.

Perhaps, It is possible that it's most of customers suggest them to open cafe to increase customers and then they open cafe for satisfaction of their customers.

In conclusion, the author's argument is unconvincing as it stands.

The author fails to support argument because of insufficient data, less statistical information.

In order to better evaluate the argument, we would require more clear evidence that prove author's assumption.

To strengthen the argument, the author give more information about liking or disliking of customers and also perfect value of percentage of population of children which are under age ten.