Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The argument that palean basket were not uniquely made in palea is not entirely and logically convincing, for it is based on few unproven assumption.thus, the given argument is questionable.

The author was to quick to assume that the palean basket were not uniquely palean;s/he has failed to analyze the specific detail about the palean basket whether they are brought to lithos or the person who knew how to build basket might have migrated from palea to lithos.if we consider that the basket were migrated from palea to lithos for sale then it is obvious that we could find the palean basket on lithos .

Also, the author of the argument assumes that the only way to reach the lithos was boat.s/he fails to address that there might be some other means of communication.may be the ancient of lithos have the skill for constructing the boat for their communication which they did during their era and later on they have deconstructed it.it does mean that there might be better communication on ancient period between palea and lithos.

In the argument it was mentioned that the brim river was deep and broad.nobody knew that there used to be river in ancient period.some of the river are formed due to corrosion of soil and landslide.the author fails to address that there was a river which is deep and broad during ancient time.if the argument states there was a brim river which was deep and broad in ancient period then the given argument could be conivincing to some extent.

Many species still need to be found out in order to prove that the baskets found in palea were not unique.thus we could conclude that the given argument is questionable since there might be hidden factors that weakens the conclusion.