Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author argues that recently, archaeologist discovered a Palean basket in Litho which have previously been found only in the Palea. This basket could have been transferred to Litho only by boat, but no Palean boats have been found. So it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. However, the argument does not give strong evidence to prove the conclusion and is flawed for several reasons.

Firstly, the effects of climatic change have not been properly investigated. The author claims that the Brim River is very deep and broad while no evidence has shown how it looked in the past. Climate change affects precipitation, the Brim River might be seasonal when the water level in the river bed had gone down, and people were crossing the river. However, genesis history of the river is unclear; there isn't enough valid and reliable information about the geography of the region. It is possible the old river bed wasn’t as wide as the new one, so people could have crossed by wooden floating board. The archaeologists should use more available techniques in data collection and analysis that can have a direct impact on the results.

Secondly, the author has stated that the only transportation way was by boats which based on the evidence was seems it was impossible too; maybe the Palean people had other types of transportation to have crossed the land. Humans began walking long distances around million years ago; the Palean peoplen could have walked to reach Lithos. Also, they might have had horses, which made travel easier, allowing people to meet each other and trade. Although, the inhabitants might use the Palean basket as a shopping box, making a rope railing on both sides of the river, hanging the Palean basket on the rope, exchanging food, fruit, and other required supplies from within the baskets, as a result the baskets were moved to Lithos.

In summary, the author has made some assumptions that need to have been proved. To further strengthen this argument, needs to give evidence as follows; first, the author consider river's conditions at the past; second, investigate more about Litho people, and try to find if they had boat or not; third, the archaeologists just discovered such a "Palean" basket in the Litho that maybe brought in Lithos by river or wind chanceful; and in the end, the archaeologists should investigate about any tools people Litho could have made a basket to prove the Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.