Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The writer of this analytical has drawn the optimistic conclusion, from disjointed and incomplete data, that the so-called Palean baskets were not Palean.

A major gap in the given argument is the unjustified assumption that the river was deep and broad at the ancient times as like today. Likely, that river was not that much deep and broad as it is today in ancient times. Moreover, maybe there was no river between the ancient Palea and Lithos. Consequently, the people of Palea can easily travel to the Lithos and bring the Palean basket to Lithos with them. Here, arguer failed to provide the information related to the river's size in the past or its existence in the past, which diminishes the writer's conclusion. Therefore, the assumption that Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean is unwarranted.

Even if we assume that there was a deep river than also the arguer can not make the hasty conclusion that Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. That is because arguer unfairly assumed that Palean's people did not use the boat as archaeologists had not found any Palean boat. It is highly probable that there were boats in ancient time but it had made of the wooden material which is likely to degrade into the soil over time. Hence, archaeologists were not able to find it's traces because it may be completely composited and mixed with the surrounding environments. In the given argument arguer mentions that no Palean boats have been found, which means that other boats had found. At the same time, it is possible that other boats were the Palean boats and people of Palean had traveled through that boats and left it to other villages. Moreover, arguer did not mention that there was a difference between Palean boats and other boats, so it is unreasonable to assume that other boats were not Palean boats. Hence, using the boats Palean people had been traveled to Lithos with Palean baskets, which prove Palean basket presence in the Lithos. Therefore, arguer can not predict that Palean baskets were not unique.

Another lacuna is that arguer unfairly assumed that the people of Lithos never visited the Palean in the past. At the same time, the writer didn't provide any evidence about the inexistence of Lithos boats. Consequently, It is highly probable that Litho's people had been visited the Palean, and they bring the Palean Basket with them. Therefore, neither the absence of Palean boat nor the presence of Palen basket in the Lithos may be instrumental in proving that Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean. Given the above, recommendation given by the arguer seems extremely unreasonable.

All things considering, it may be said that the writer has failed to make a convincing argument because of the complete absence of the needed evidence. No convincing reasoning is given. The writer needs to bolster the argument with information related to the river's past data and Lithos. Moreover, there is the requirement of evidence that can prove the absence of the Palean boat and Lithos boat. The argument ends with an entirely unjustified optimistic conclusion based on wishy-washy observations that are likely to be incorrect.