Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Palea was the only village that manufactured woven baskets, which were not found in any other area. However, the author has claimed that the baskets are not actually unique, as some archeologists found that baskets in lithos. The assumptions like lack of means of transportation, non existence of palean boats and considering boats as only way to cross river, which the author has made to justify the conclusions, are not up to the mark.

The first assumption that the author has made is about the Brim River's deepness and broadness, it is not proven that, river was this much deep and broad, as it is in present. Paleans could have crossed the river easily and had the exchange of things. So this assumption that author has made is totally inappropriate to lead to the definite conclusion.

Secondly, Author has mentioned about the palean boats that were not found in lithos. It is not at all cogent to assume about presence of palean boats. The Author has made an irrerelevant assumption by taking palean boats into consideration. Taking into account the previous assumption, if the river was not this broad, Paleans would not even use the boats to cross the river. This weakens the assumption made by the author that the boats were the only medium of transportation.

However, it is possible that people of lithos, who might have gone to lithos for some purpose, and found baskets interesting, so they took it with them. Thus the claim done by the author about uniqueness of baskets is totally baseless. Finding Baskets in Lithos nowhere concludes that the baskets are made in Lithos itself and baskets did not lose its uniqueness , as they were manufactured in palea.

Hence, the conclusion that the author has drawn from the unjustified assumptions, is not appropriate, and it contains many flaws which restrain to rely upon the conclusion.