Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

The author of the argument want to say that the woven basket which is found in palea is has unique pattern so that basket is uniquely palean basket, but a basket is also found in opposite site of the river there is another village Lithos, so now author claims that the palean woven basket pattern is not unique pattern because it is also found in lithos. At first look it might be like to bolster the authors argument but if we do detailed study of this we find some loopholes.

The author argued that recently archaeologists discover Palen basket in lithos , & between both the villages there is a Brim River which is very deep & broad but it is now very deep & broad so we can’t say that at ancient time it is also deep it may be shallow & narrow that people go across the river. By seasons variations it also said that the river will dried in summer so that people can go from palean to lithos.

Secondly, author told that there is no palean boats found at river side but from this we can’t say that lithos have no boats. It may be possible that Lithos people travel by boat & buy this palean baskets. Some other merchants who came from other villages, also have their boasts & they sold these baskets to lithos. It is also possible that palean people do migration due to some reason or palean people married with lithos & made these uniquely palean basket in lithos. There are many certain possibilities.

Last but not least, author said that recently archaeologists discovered such “a Palean" basket in Lithos that means they found one palean basket in lithos from this we can’t say that there are many palean baskets. For one basket there are many possibilities. For example a palean basket is woven so it can flow from river flow to lithos village so we can say that it was an accident. The argument might be stronger if authors suggest that there are many woven baskets found in lithos.

Ultimately, the argument might be strong if it provides more information about villages & river’s characteristic.