11 Claim Nations should suspend government funding for the arts when significant numbers of their citizens are hungry or unemployed Reason It is inappropriate and perhaps even cruel to use public resources to fund the arts when people s basic needs are no

No one can deny that art is crucial for any society as a way of entertainment, but there are many things in life more than arts to develop the country and the citizen's life. It is my firm belief the human needs the elemental requirements to live the life then looking for the additional requirements such as arts and sports for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, every country must provide the basis for their citizens such as teaching them or their kids, healing by building hospitals and recruiting qualifed persons, and providing food and work to beat the awkwardness circumstances. On top of that, if the country made all these requirements, then it could spend money to the additional recreations such as festivals, songs and atrs in general. However, many examples in the world for sountries which have a high willingness and intreset in arts without dealing with citizens in the right way or without help them to live the life in suitable way. As a result, the civilization will decline and the citizens will hate their officials and country.

Second, as we know everyone has his own priorities and the majority of people need work to make money and purchase the requirments for his family. On top of that, if someone don't have a job and he has kids, so he needs to do any thing to feed them such as steal to obtain his compulsory requirments. However, if the country stop provide the fund to the arts and transfer it to poor people or people have terrible circumstances, then the percentage of crimes will decline because those people have the basics to live which are food, water and house. Moreover, in some countries arts is a way to make a profit because the country does not have natural sources such as oil, such as lebanon, in this way the country use this art to make festivals and attract tourists, so jobs will be available.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that nations should prohibited any type of funding to entertainment unless every citizen has home and job to give the human passion to provide all the power he has to build and develop the country which will reflect in all the citizens and next generations.