An action is morally correct if the amount of good that results from the action is greater than the amount of bad that results from the action. Reason : When assessing the morality of action, the result of an action are more important than the intent of the person or people performing the action.-write an issue task on it.

As the old adage goes the path to hell is paved with good intentions. The passage above postulates that any deed could be righteous if it results in greater amount of good outcome as opposed to bad outcome because morality is more significant than intent. My personal opinion is that morality is indeed more important than intent as most of the time intent could be good but since person's mind is not clear or convoluted the outcome could be just the opposite. Therefore, any intention needs to be verified against the common sense and morality. Several examples could demonstrate this principle ver...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.