In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Who are heroes? I believe that heroes are those who are admired by other people due to their great achievement. Some people believe that in this present day and age, any living man or woman can be a hero despite of the excessive media coverage. However, I disagree with the argument and assert that extensive media scrutiny disallow people from considering as heroes.

Admittedly, it should be noted that media is a crucial factor to disclose the achievement of heroes. To be specific, in the past, no such high-technological devices were prevalent, and obtaining information was arduous and time-...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.