It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The question of asking what is the deifintion of a hero and who belongs to it can be raised and its answers can be varied depending on each individuals. The author suggests that it is no longer viable for a society to regard one as a hero. However, in my opinion, I mostly disagree to the suggestion for following couple of reasons.

Many of us forget the meaning of hero these days and probabably regard super-heros for constituting most part of heros. Due to intriguing public media like novels or movies, especially somewhat younger people imagine of so-called super heros -- spiderman, superman as such -- for the archetype of a hero. However, they forget the real heros are the ones living very close inside our reality. For instance, during the difficult pandemic era caused by COVID-19, many personnel who worked in hospitals and medical agencies spent tons of toil and sweat trying to defend citizens from the malignant virus. Nurses and doctors had to wear a heavy, burdensome anti-disease defendant clothes whether it's cold or hot and take care of patients for ever long hours. Indeed, if we do not take these generous and thankful people into account for being a hero than who shall we?

Surely, other than regarding these most obvious public-working individuals in such a harsh times, we can also think of more general person to each one as a hero. For instance, a hero can be your friendly neighbor living right next to one. When a family has some help required in some circumstances, these people can offer you help in need. Suggest for example, a family is going out of town for a summer vacation, but since they have to take an airplane and can not take their pets alongside with them they have to find someone to take care of their pets. To some not regarding, this can be a minor issue but for the family, this can be a important issue which must be solved. If by some chance their neighbor can take care of their pets and also resolve some house choirs like watering the garden while the family is gone, wouldn't the neighbors be regarded as a hero?

Many people think that heros should very clearly be shown or be famous like a popular people who receives media's attention. Indeed, heros can be milionaires who spend huge money on foundations like UN beneficial foundation for underdevleoped or the Red Cross. Yet, people tend to forget the value of those living close to us, who has more probability of becoming a hero in many actual real-life situations. In sum, I acclaim that there is still a high chance of finding our society's hero living nearby us.