It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure

People of a society may turn into a praisable position so that he or she may be called a hero by the people of that society. The prompt suggests that a society is no longer able to consider any living man or woman as hero. I mostly disagree with this although I do concede that society may face some problems while continuing this practice.

Firstly, regarding any living person of a society as hero for his or her great deeds may motivate other people for the same tasks. People of that society may try to complete some tasks to become a hero. For instance, when a person starts to help the poor in a society to improve their condition and he or she is regarded as a hero of that society, people will get motivated to see him regarded as a hero or praised by the entire society. So, there will generate a common tendency among the people of the society to become hero by helping the poor. As a result, the entire society will be benefitted. So, regarding any living person as a hero will help the society to improve its condition by means of try of its own people. So, the society should continue the practice of regarding living persons as hero.

Secondly, some specific people of a society are called as hero for their role in the overall improvement of the society. A person, who invents new technology for the society, is generally considered as a hero. People of the society will get inspiration seeing that person regarded as hero. For illustration, when a person of a specific society develops a computer at affordable rate, he will be regarded as hero. People of that society will become more interested in innovation and apply their full effort keeping that person as a role model to be followed. So, regarding living persons as hero will help the people of the society to see some role models in their naked eyes. Thus, the society should not abandon this practice.

However, society may face some problems when it keeps on practicing to consider some living persons as hero. For example, if a living person, who is regarded as hero by the society for his previous laudable deeds, may start to perform some bad works. These bad works may influence the people of the society in negative direction. But this problem can be easily abated by the society by implementing laws equally for all, including the people who are regarded as hero.

To conclude, society should not abandon the practice of regarding living people as hero for inspiring people to good deeds and to motivate people towards innovation. This practice will help the society improve by its own people. The probability of facing problems due to the possibility of wrongdoing of the people regarded as hero can easily be eliminated by the strictness of the authority.