Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the societies and environments in which they operate Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations provided they operate within the law is to make as

Corporations are generally the authorities or organizations that are assigned to perform jobs that make money. One portion of the prompt says that the corporations should try to provide an environment so that the society gets benefited. But the other portion expressed the feelings of some people that corporations should abide by the law and focus on more money generation. I mostly agree with the first part of the prompt though I do concede that focusing on generating more money within the appropriate law is one of the vital tasks of the corporations.

Firstly, the general people of the societies do have an expectation from the persons of corporations. They expect that the people working in a corporation will be dedicated to their work in such a way that they will always work in such a way that the societies will get a good environment and get benefited. For example, if the persons working for a corporation will be helped by the society people if they show their tendency to create a better environment. This shows that creating a nice environment and promoting the development of the society will surely meet the people’s expectations and help the persons to perform their job properly.

Secondly, the corporations are closely connected with the job they are assigned for and can provide easily a well natured environment related to their work. For instance, if they create such an environment that will promote the well being of society, they will also get benefited as the environment of their workplace would be better. This is why they should try to create an environment that will bring development to environment of the societies. This will create their working smooth and also, the corporations and the society- both will be benefited.

However, it is true that the ultimate task given to a corporation is to follow some specific rules and create as much money as possible within the legal procedure. But the corporations can surely make more money following the proper regulations, but they can create more benefit and beautiful environment if they focus on both- to provide good environment and generate more money. In fact, it is obvious that they will be able to create good environment if they follow the rules and regulations properly because in general, the rules and regulations of a corporation is designed for the well fare of the country and the society as well.

To conclude, it can be said that the corporations can provide nice environment to the society as it will help them in their working environment and also, it will keep the society people satisfied although, the ultimate task of the corporations is to generate more money following the proper law. But it is actually possible for the corporations to generate money to target amount and also, providing or improving the environment of the societies.