In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero

Due to the development of the modern society, information exploration prompts that people are aspiring to the most sensational messages and news, which also cause most of media make a profit with prying people’s privacy. Therefore, some people consider that it is possible for this society to regard someone as a hero. But in my opinion, heroes still exists in this era.

Admittedly, with the media’s scrutiny, more and more scandals are exposed about many famous people in the commercial or policy world, most of them are unbelievable, for example, Watergate issue is the most famous scandal happened in election of American President, Richard Nixon designate his subordinates to steal elective confidential files, this event became the biggest stigma in his live and destroyed his image and reputation, whatever how many contribution he has done in American economy or in livelihood.

However, not every media only reveal ugly news and scandals about famous people, still there are some media focus on some events about citizen’s courage and contribution and about some policemen devotes their lives on fighting illegal act. Even if some of them just a heartwarming behavior, but these contributors enough to be called hero in one’s mind. For example, COVID-19 exploded in Wuhan, China, which is a novel virus and easily affect people with highly infectious. Because the lacking of therapy, if someone is infected, which means he is stepping into death slowly. But some volunteers still initiatively participate in the medical team, they can be called the hero and engraved in our mind forever after reporting by media without any scandals.

In addition, the real hero never mind the attentions from media, because they have attained achievement in their realm on the one hand, keeping a healthy and positive lifestyle in their private life on the other hand, there is no choice to media to expose some scandals about them, or comparing their accomplishment, these false and mistakes are minuscule. For example, F.D.Roosevelt introduced new policies to alleviate the pressure of The Great Depression with the lowest rate of employment a myriad of reforms involving agriculture, industry and banking fields and leaded the victory of the second world war, he also have the ex-marital scandal, however, he is still called the greatest American President in 20 century.

Consequently, revealing scandals by media for maximizing its profit becomes more and more easier for the reporters to chase after the celebrities and dig into their private life. But the media’s capacity not only reveals the scandal, but announces the justice.