According to a recent report, cheating among college and university students is on the rise.

However, Groveton College has successfully reduced student cheating by adopting an honor

code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat in their academic endeavors and to notify a

faculty member if they suspect that others have cheated. Groveton's honor code replaced a

system in which teachers closely monitored students; under that system, teachers reported an

average of thirty cases of cheating per year. In the first year the honor code was in place,

students reported twenty-one cases of cheating; five years later, this figure had dropped to

fourteen. Moreover, in a recent survey, a majority of Groveton students said that they would

be less likely to cheat with an honor code in place than without. Thus, all colleges and

universities should

Based on author’s report, all colleges and universities should adopt honor codes similar to Groventon’s in order to decrease cheating among students. However, the success of reducing cheating in Groventon College will not get the same result possibility. Even if the G’s students said they would not be likely to cheat since the honor code adopted, it is not clear to the authenticity of this word, and if the students told his truly thought to us, he still can not represent the college to strengthen the success of the honor code. Therefore,to bolster this argument, the author is supposed to make other surveys or study to validate the authenticity of the students, or inquiring the professors or president to represent this college.