In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The speaker asserts that it is no longer possible for a society to regard anyone as a hero because of media. Although media report many scandals, which cause a negative effect on society, in some area, there are many hero created by media. In my view, since social media make our know someone’s achievement in the world, in the society, and in the political area, there are more heroes resulted in media’s report; So I strongly disagree with the speaker.

To begin with, in the realm of technology social media create more heroes. If someone’s achievement is covered, none can know who is contributed to the world. Media make people getting information and knowing who has contributed to the world. Scientist’s achievement helps enhance general welfare. With technological progressing, social development is escalating. For example, Bill Gates’ achievement couldn’t be known if there are no media, which disperse the news. With media spreading the news, Bill Gates become people’s hero. In a word, media make people seeing more others’ achievement but not hide them.

Second, social media cause more social hero. With media reporting, people remove the misunderstanding of social division and then find more social heroes; people can know who is devoting themselves to country, even sacrificing themselves, such as policeman, prosecutor, and fireman. For instance, in many places, even though burning fire would kill fireman probably, they do their best to help fire victims without any return. As a result, many fireman dies saving victims from fire. If it is not reported by media, fireman’s sacrifice will be ignored. In sum, social media make people know what is doing by the heroes.

Finally, media result in more political heroes. If something that is helpful for society but there is no report by media, people is incapable of knowing what they do. As media disperse the news, public can know what is doing by someone. Obama, the 44th president of the United States, improve the country. In his presidency, he solved the global financial crisis, included stimulus package, including legislation to form health care, and the end of a major US military presence in Iraq. Without media report, public was unable to know what he did. In brief, social media create more heroes in political area.

To sum up, without media, public couldn’t know who is contributed to the world. Through media’s uncover, it make more heroes known; Thus, I totally disagree with what the speaker says.