All cities should devote at least five percent of their budgets to programs that preserve and protect existing parks.

Parks are recreation facilities where people can relax themselves. Parks with many trees helps in controlling environmental pollution. It will be good if many cities devote at least five percent of their budgets to programs that protect and preserve existing parks.

If many cities follow the above policy, many people will be benefitted. Many people generally go to parks for relaxing themselves. They can perform activities like jogging, walking, playing games in the existing parks. These activities help in improving the health of people like blood circulation in the body increases when people perform these activities. People can just sit and enjoy the nature in the parks. Many trees can be grown in the parks which helps in increasing oxygen levels in the environment and decreasing the environmental pollution. Even birds and animals are also benefitted by the parks where they find more greenery.

If the people do not follow this policy, then there may be chances that people can only find few parks to relax themselves. When there is no funding to preserve and protecting existing parks, then these parks become dirty because of no proper cleaning. When the existing parks are not preserved, then people can no longer go to those parks. In this case, many people cannot find a place to relax and perform their regular activities like running, walking, jogging without any interruption. Oxygen levels in the environment may also decrease as there are fewer trees to protect the environment compared when there are more parks with green trees.

However, all cities need not devote at least five percent of their budgets for preserving parks because of the following factors. The first factor is there are few cities which preserve the existing parks even when there is no funding to programs that preserve and protect parks. Second factor is there may be few cities where only few people prefer existing parks in their city for relaxing themselves or performing their daily routine activities like doing excercise. In the above case, the funding to the programs that preserve parks will be waste of money as many people do not make use of parks.

It will be advantageous for many people and animals if many cities devote at least five percent of their budgets to programs that protect and preserve existing parks.