All nations should help support the development of a global university designed to engage the students in the process of solving the world's most persistent social problems.

I strongly agree with the writer as all nations should provide support in the development of a global universities as it promotes students in the process of solving the world`s most persistent social problems. As we know that when there is a problem, there is always a solution. We need to seek for that solution although it might take some time to find the solution. However, global problems can invite global issues that might be some cumbersome and it might not be as easy as we think it can be.

Firstly, lets talk about what the global universities constitutes. The global universities constitutes the students of all over the world enrolled in various disciplinary fields for enlightment. Global students meet there and in the process of interacting and communicating, they get to know a lot about eachothers, their cultures , their traditions, their social problems and many mores. On the process of interacting, they can get to know a lot about the global issues and on further discussion, the solution to the problems can also be found out. Many people, many problems and many can be the solutions.For eg: there was a press meet or certain summit in Geneva regarding the pollution control and different countries were present with their respective enviromental problems and through that overall conference, they came up with certain solution to mitigate the problems their countries were facing. This global meet helped them to get to the solution of their problems. So, the appropriate measures can be implemented from the solutions no matter whether the problems is social, enviromental or any other.

Secondly, in those global universities, the connoisseur in various disciplinary are present and with their guidance and enlightment, the solutions to the problems can be found out. Students also attain knowledge about the moral behaviours and the path to lead towards the correct way. The universities have atleast one of the representative from their nations and if that representative work meticulously in mitigating the solution from the global population present in the university then off course, he can come up with better solution to the problems he has in his country. Later, once the solution is found out, he can work on that in his country to solve the problems prevailing in his country. The problems can be social, economical etc looking at the condition of the country. For eg: one of the student from certain country got enrolled in that university and he persued his degree. From the knowledge he gained from the university, he can flourish this knowledge to his country when he return back leading them to the right path of development and correcting their misconceptions about the rituals and beliefs and the impact that can have in their life. He can be a role model for his country and his little move can bring about a great difference in their life.

However, global problems can have global issues and in the process of finding a solution to it, there can be arousement of the various problems instead of finding the solution. There might be disputes among the members and the problems may get multiplied instead of being solved.So, in this regard, we have to think a little bit about whether to support or not.

In sum, i would like to say that everything has its pro and cons side and while taking the decisions, we must consider the side that can have greater positive impact overcoming the negative impacts and in that case, the step we take can bring a significant change in the conditions. So, the government should support the development of global universities although it has some negative impacts which is insignificant over the advantages it has provided over solving social problems and others too.