The video camera provides such an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life that it has become a more important form of documentation than written records."

The video camerw provides an accurate and convincing record of contemporary life so it has become important form of documentation than written ones. I strongly agree with the speaker. Today, in this world of technologies, this has made easy for all of the people to keep the records of every special event that happens in their life. Here are some example that aptly illustrates video as an important form of documentation.

Firstly, lets talk about what really video includes. Video is that form of documentation that capture every events happening along with the real characters,expressions, situations and their time of happening. Almost every events can be captured in video form. This has made people easier to recollect their memories in those forms and make easier to preview it in the future whenever they want unless they erase it. If it were to record in written form then it would fill up many copies of books. The videos doesn`t need such voluminious books to record them. It can just be stored in chips form.

Secondly, in this world of advancement, videos aren`t just videos for creating the memories and recording the documentations. They have become a tool for source of income to the people too. Many people are involved in such field as their profession and living their lives. They can also play important role in justifying someones guilt as well as in exonerating the innocent ones. Video are used in various forms depending upon the need and necessity of the people. For the security in banks,buildings,stores etc, camera`s are fitted for the video record so that anything unusual happens, they can analyse the case looking at the records. This has made people`s life easier than before. Although we see many benefits from the video records, there are some demerits too. People might use this form inorder to defame or accuse person which might lead to the misuse of the form. As there can be both pros and cons of everthing, we must be careful regarding such things.

However, video documentation cannot be best form in every cases. People`s emotions and their insidious feeling can`t be captured in the video. Their genuine record can be felt in the written form where people can imagine their movements in every words they they go through while going through them . Such effects can`t be felt in the video records.

In sum, no matter how much better form you try to introduce in everything, there always remains something behind. Nothing in this world is perfect. Likewise,although we can see video provides an accurate and concincing records, there are some thing which are left behind that the video can`t include. However, this has been a important form of documentation than written records in today`s world.