Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The above statement talks about people`s believe on college student on choosing a field of their interest and on the availability of jobs in that field. I believe on student should consider only on their talents and interest when choosing their study.Its the field they can be best than they are in other. However,we can also see students having better future in choosing the field on the availability of jobs.

we can see different people born with different interest and talent. they are special in their own way. if students follow their talents and their interest then they do better in their field. they just need to work on it and nothing can stop them from achieving it. Lets talk about a singer who has a melodious voice and he/she is so good at it that everyone loves that voice. she can make her career through singing only. No one can steal that from her and there is no fear for him/her that their job will be seized.What if she had joined the field running after the availability of jobs??? would she be able to give her 100% on the job? she could earn a lot of money but she wouldn`t feel complete and satisfied from that job as she would be from being a singer. being on that job ,she wouldnt have gained name and fame that she gained from singing. In the field of our talent, we work on 100% to give our best and to flourish ourself. On those basis we can improve ourself to a better version than we are today. those people are the lucky one who develop their own talent into their own career. Not everybody are gifted with talent. so,on this basis i prefer to choose talents.

Secondly,i wanna talk about scientist who invent new things and give name to it in this world. they are the most intellligent persons in this world.they went to the field of their talent and were able to create history.if they were running after the job then we wouldnt be able to see such inventions. people should understand they are two different things. there is a rare case that people have failed who followed their dreams of interest and talent.

However, not everybody are born with talent and they have to be in some specific job to earn for their living. And not everybody follows their talent due to many circumstances like their family status,lack of support,etc. so there are many areas to be considered too.anyway, i would again say that just follow your talent and interest . there is no such force that can separate you from your inner instinct and your talent.