Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Different people have different types of pyschology, and thus their attitudes vary. It is difficult to find the same behaviour and pattern among these diverse range of people. It is axiomatic that that people choose their subject matter on the basis of their desires and interest while the people who choose the subject or a field of study on the basis of availabilty of jobs were rare success. I am in consonant with first part of the contentions and non-consonants with the second half with these evidences.

It is hard to get success in the field which we have less interest. The work which were performed by only observing with opportunity does not seems perfect. Many of the world scientist and eminent personality who have got success have their interests in certain fields and later they have got success. For instances--Bill Gates--Founder of Microsoft have left the course of Law in the intermittent of Bachelor level, and, later he joined and started the Microsoft--he has great desire in this field, and thus he got success. Many other researcher, in small level too, got their success when they have performed their work with passion. Any normal student can get a good grade, if he give the examination in the subjects with his preferences.

In this developing world, eveything is ephemeral and transient. The demands of certain job varies with different instances of time. For instances--there is high demanding of weapon tools during the 1940's to 1980's. However, this market has not abated, and, even with the impeachment of Donald Trump; these market has slumped. Similarly, today there is market of technology; one day it may be shift towards the human satisfaction and happinessThus, due to these transient nature of job opportunity; it will be pernicious to any students to choose the subjects on the availabilty rather than their own interest.

With the diverse range of people and their attitude, when they performed the study and work with their own interest; diverse sectors can be commensurately developed. It will be greatly innocuous towards the overall development of any country--in all terms. While, people with the diverse interest work towards their respective field--each area will be entrenched.

In conclusion, only with the selectivity of field of study with the talents and interest; can only perform better in their future life and as a whole it leads to the country towards the sustainability.

It is why every parents should let their children to study the subjects with their interest; and which finally would let a good results in the career of any students.