All parents should be required to volunteer time to their children's schools.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling

Yes indeed, all parents should be required to dedicate time to their children's school. It helps in several ways. Instead of one or two days in a year frequent visits should me made compulsory and a platform for parents and teachers to interact should be established. Several reasons can be cited to support the statement.

First of all, parents get to know more about the environment in which their children learn, which enables them to relate to their children's daily experiences. Very frequently it can be observed that most parents listen to their children's' stories, but in disinterested ways. No matter how hard parents try, they will lose the story somewhere. This visits to school solve this problems because parents get to meet the characters of these stories in person, the teachers, classmates and friends of their child.

Moreover, students also get a good feeling when they see that the parents are taking interest in their schooling. Children feel backed up. Knowing that parents have met their teachers and their classmates changes students cognition and they feel more comfortable at school. This can increase student's extroversion and participation and makes their classroom experience more congenial. For instance, my nephew was very happy when I first visited his school. He showed me his classroom and introduced me to his friends. Very soon, I got to know that few of his classmates bullied him then I reported this to his teacher. Next day he thanked me for solving his problem. He said that now he can more actively participate in outdoor activities. As the bullies of his class were dialectical in pursuing him off the play grounds.

To further support the statement, parents' visit to school helps teachers also. It helps them understand the ambience of students' home and teachers get more insights on education, nature and profession of the students parents. This facilitates teachers in understanding the differences between students, their natural abilities and what can interest them. From prior example, from my interaction with my nephew's teacher, I got to know that he does well in maths during lectures but in exams he scores low for reasons unknown. Later on in my discussion with my nephew I realised that he is actually good in math but is not able to memorise the formulas and theorems.

However, one can argue that not all parents have enough time to volunteer to their children's school. They stay busy with Alma-mater at job and in business. But, visiting child's schools is one's moral responsibility, without taking out time for the kids these busy parents endanger their child's future. For example, a recent article, featured story of a brilliant student, who one year after his admission in hostel was apprehended by police for under attempt to murder charges. Such are the influences of milieu on children when parents condone their upbringing.

Conclusively, frequent involvement of parents in schools helps students by facilitating the understanding between the parents and teachers. My experience of visiting a school was an eye opener for me. For reasons given above It can be suggested to all.