All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

As per my opinion, Companies should spend more money and time listening to their own employees to get valuable suggestions because own existing employees of the companies are well aware of the organization structure of their company, their Company's roadmap for the particular time period and probable threats or obstacles during this journey that they might face to achieve the desired results and operate in more efficient and organized manner, thus I am completely agree with the mentioned issue.

Nowadays, Companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently which results in additional efforts to the hiring team to hire such consultants for only specific time period and also it will affect company financially as these consultants demands more money for a short span of time as compared to the existing employees of the company. In addition to this, all these outside consultants are not much concerned and dedicated about their decisions and work as they are already aware that they are contributing and working for a limited period for the company, and thus I feel existing employees are more concered and dedicated towards their work as compared to outside consultants.

Above explaination might not hold true if the company's own employees doesn't want to take any additional responsibilities and invest their time to think and suggest ways for the company to operate efficiently. In that case, Companies has to hire outside consultants for this work and invest time, more money and energy into these outside consultants.

So to conclude this issue, as I mentioned in above paragraphs, I am agree with the issue topic that companies should spend more time listening to their own employees if they are ready to work instead of hiring outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently.