Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your

reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the

recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

In today's world, Scientific research and development is very essential parameter for any developing country in order to attract attention globally, and therefore there should not be any restrictions on research and development.

By placing few restrictions on scientific research and development, Government will limit the chances of successful and valuable inventions or studies which might be beneficial not only to the specific country's population but also to the overall humankind. On the global platform, country will need to be dependent on the foreign research and developments which will downgrade the country's reputation and this will be the biggest obstacle for the developing countries to become a developed ones.

In addition to above reasons, one more important drawback of placing restrictions on the scientific studies is that talented individuals who are studying hard and putting their valuable time into scientific studies will get attracted to the foreign countries which will reduce the talent pool of the country and ultimately these talented brains will migrate to the other foreign countries to pursue their desire professions.

However, the probable positive by placing few restrictions on scientific research and development is that it will benefit the country on financial and environmental front if these restrictions includes some environmental restrictions on scientific development which will lower the different types of pollutions and then naturally beneficial financially as well.

So to conclude, I will be on the side that governments should not place any restrictions on scientific studies in order to flourish globally. Scientific research and development is the key factor if any country want to progress on any front and will not be dependent on the other countries.