All too often, companies hire outside consultants

to suggest ways for the company to operate more

efficiently. If companies were to spend more time

listening to their own employees, such consultants

would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to

which you agree or disagree with these statements

and explain your reasoning for the position you take.

In developing and supporting your position, you

should consider ways in which the statements might

or might not hold true and explain how these

considerations shape your position.

For any organization to work efficiently, it is very crucial to have a sense of cooperation among its members. From the ceo of the company to a lower-level employee, everyone should be comfortable in listening to the opinions of others. Because when an idea is discussed with another person it becomes more clear and robust. Hence, having a healthy discussion with the employees can help in achieving higher levels of success. Some companies do hire different consultants from outside for suggestions to make the company operate more efficiently. However, I completely agree with the statement that a company's efficiency would increase to a huge extent if it allocates more time listening to its own employees rather than hiring outside consultants.

For example, Lenskart company in india has seen tremendous success in the past few years and the net worth of the company has increased many folds. it was only possible due to the cooperation between the members of the company and the valuable conversations of the higher authorities with the employees. The ceo of the company in his various interviews has given credit to its employees for their million dollar suggestions.

According to a research study done in india in 2020, it was found that the companies which have a nice relationship with the employees and have seen significant growth in their buisness.

Finally, for a company to increase its working efficiency, it is of paramount importance to spend more time listening to their own employees, which turns out to be benificial.