All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The prompt states that companies too often hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more effciently, rather, if companies spend little more time heeding to their own employees, then there would be no need to hire outside consultancy. In my Opinion, I truely agree with the prompt that companies should hire outside consultancies who would prove to be beneficial in the growth and operations of the company and not reply on their employees for suggestions

To begin with, the prompt is conveving that companies too often hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more effciently, rather, if companies spend little more time heeding to their own employees, then there would be no need to hire outside consultancy. For instance, the employees in any organization would be working for the sake of getting promotion, job perks and salary, they would not be having any real intention in the growth of the comapany, and if the organization bindly relies on them then it would backfire and this would result in the downfall of the company. in such situations it would be feasible to approach a reputed consultancy who would provide authentic suggestions to the comapanies in proliferating the growth of the comapny.

Alternatively, in few circumstances, if the suggestions of the consultancies proved to a disaster for the company and has resulted in poor performance, then it would be a great realization for the comapny that, if they had tried to listen to the suggestion of thier employees of the own organization and not any outsider, it would have received a plethora of valuable inputs from various employees which would have actually helped the company perform efficiently and this would build a good relationship between the employees and the organization.

To sum it all up, from the above instances, we can conclude that, companies should hire outside consultancies who would prove to be beneficial in the growth and operation of the company. Parallelly, companies should spend some time to heed to their employees who would actually provide a real-time insights about the overall functioning in the organization.