All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

I do not completely agree with the suggestion given. For any company to be successful, it is important and crucial for the Chief Executive Officer of the company to take into consideration the opinions and suggestions from both the consultants and also its fellow employees.

The company A, for example is a production for making different preserved foods such as jams, jellies etc. if the company is seeking advices oly from the consultants which could be probably counted as a 'Third Party' then, it would have a third party perspective for the company. This would play a pivotal role when the company is in deficit or experiencing some majors issues in marketing. The consultant advises would be of great help here in such matters.

This suggestions would help the company in different aspects. If the company is facing issues about its revenues or gross domestic products or about the international markets, it is a healthy choice to consider the consultant's perspective as they have a better knowledge and a great depth of understanding of such matters.

However, the company is facing a problem in the department of recruitment for the scientists for Quality Assurance or Quality Control, there stands the role of the employees who would be in a better position to choose or hire a candidate for the position. His or her role here would be pivotal as compared to that of the consultant as he would be having better knowledge of the internal issues of the company or the internal matters rather.

The company should always take consider opinions of the fellow employees during various discussion meetings and ask what would they do to make their company run more smoothly. Such healthy discussions lead to different opinions which is important for the gradual increase in company's growth. Therefore, it is important for the companies to give an equal opportunities for its employees and also consider and seek advices of the hired consultants for the growth of the company.