Although innovations such as video, computers, and the Internet seem to offer schools improved methods for instructing students, these technologies all too often distract from real learning.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agr

Technology can play a vital role in advancing the education process, it aids schools with improved methods for instructing students. While many people argue that these technologies all too often distract students from real learning, I believe technologies, such as; video, computers, and the Internet, have many positive effects on the education progress if we use them correctly.

Technology provides teachers with a plethora of teaching tools, which entices the students' tendency to learn, enrich their knowledge, and thrive their learning experiences. In contrast, traditional teaching methods humper their curiosity to learn, since teachers are restrained with the restricted resources of teaching. For instance, Astronomy teacher in the past might use pictures from the books or graphics to demonstrate students understanding of the space. Nowadays, students can view live videos from the space, explore NASA website, and review different resources about the space online, which help them sustain a comprehensive understanding of the subject.

Moreover, using technologies in education keeps teachers on track with new teaching methodologies, and deter the students dependancy on the teacher. Which gives teachers the opportunity to elevate their teaching skills, also, it promotes interactive education. Students in interactive education can play a vital role; they can develop their own hypothesis and search for answers to prove it, or they can create their own projects using computers and the internet. As a result, technology escalates student's creativity and improve his learning progress.

On the other hand, students' fascination about the technology may impede their learning progress. For example, many parents think that using electronics by their children may distract them and deter their concentration on learning. It might be true with the excisive use, but this issue can be solved with the controlled and supervised use of technology. Using technology in education process should not underestimate the role of teacher, teachers should use technologies in parallel with other teachings methods to enrich students learning experience.

In conclusion, technology in education has two faces; while it can broaden students' horizon and enrich their learning experience, it can have deteriorating effects on their education.