Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

Environmental problems are rapidly growing with the accelerated urban development in the world. This calls for actions to protect natural areas from the excisive attrition by the urbanization and economic development. I totally agree with the claim that nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Wild areas are the reservoir of natural resources at the country level. moreover, play a vital role in environmental sustainability globally. Wild areas are a natural habitat for a vast number of species, these different species play a vital role in the ecological system and have magnificent advantages in different fields such as; medicines production, scientific experiments, and different industries. Rapid urban expansion encroached these areas, which provoke ecosystem imbalance. passing laws to preserve the natural areas could lessen the effect of the urbanization, and protect the existing natural resources.

On another hand, Natural areas play a significant rule in mitigation the Urbanization effects on the whole ecosystem. Trees and planets, for example, reduce the effect of Green House Gases (GHG) emissions and reduce the amount of the heat absorbed by the earth surface. which, As a result, may lessen the global warming scenario.

While some people, Controversy, argue that preserving the natural areas, while these areas could be developed for economic gain, will hinder the economic development, especially in the developing countries. The wild areas could be a magnificent investment, while they are preserved, through tourism. Tourism can boost the economy of the country simultaneously. Many countries attract tourists from all the world for their natural areas and wild adventures. for instance, Australia’s natural resources create an attraction for tourists from different parts of the world. Also, Yosemite national park, In US, attracts millions of people yearly to experience the beauty of nature.

In conclusion, the preservation of wilderness areas is environmentally and economically efficient, while it is our responsibility toward the ecosystem that we live in, it is also beneficial in the long term.