many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another.

The statement argues that many important discoveries or creations are accidental: it is usually while seeking the answer to one question that we come across the answer to another. While many discoveries and inventions were a product of serendipity, We cannot state that it is more common to find other answers while searching for a specific answer.

In fact, the history has witnessed a decent number of stories about accidental discoveries or creations. At the same time, these discoveries were a result of continuous research and devotion of the scientists who hit new discoveries while trying to obtain different results. For instance, Dr. Fleming discovered Penicillin by accident when he was working on other research and left on vacation, he came back to find a surprising type of fungus on a culture he left in his lab which killed all bacteria, after a continuous research he came up with a crucial discovery in the medical field. Another example is the discovery of radioactivity by Henry Becquerel, while he was investigating the X-ray, which was discovered earlier by serendipity, he accidentally discovered a new phenomenon, radioactivity, and received a Nobel prize as a recognition of his intervention.

Thus, we cannot ignore that these accidental results were an outcome of trial and error procedures which was more common in traditional science. Nowadays, scientific research tends to use measurement approach, where is a great percentage of the result can be predicted. Researchers start by reviewing sufficient amount of literature, to learn from past experiences and develop a comprehensive understanding of the matter of subject. Subsequently, they create their research criteria and state their goals and hypothesis. So, literature review and well-stated questions leave a very little room for accidental discoveries, which reduce the waste of the available funding for the scientific research.

Also, while the number of accidental discoveries is outnumbered by the predicted ones, short and unpredictable solution is more plausible and popular. In addition, these accidental discoveries were a result of the scientist aptitude to grasp the idea and work hard to prove it, only the person whose mind is prepared to see things will actually notice them. An apple falling from a tree would not make Newton suddenly comes up with his theory of gravity, without associating it with mathematics and starting his studies that would culminate in the approach of the Law of Universal Gravitation. the accident may spark the research curiosity, but only well-defined research would lead to significant results.

In conclusion, scientific research should be well-planned and its results should be predictable to the most extent. Even accidental discoveries came as a result of an exceptional work.